The Mortal Instrements

Friday, December 9, 2011

The Carrier Trilogy by Leigh Fallon

Book I: Carrier of the Mark (October 4, 2011)

Book Description

Bewitching debut teen fiction from Inkpop sensation – dark magic, prophecies and irresistible romance collide in this beguiling read.

When Megan Rosenberg moves to Ireland, everything in her life seems to fall into place. She makes close friends with the girls in her class, her relationship with her dad is better than ever, and she finds herself inexplicably drawn to gorgeous, mysterious Adam DeRis. 

Adam is cold and aloof at first, but when Megan finally breaks down the icy barrier between them, she is amazed by the intensity of their connection. Then Adam reveals a secret about the magical destiny that will shape both of their lives but also threatens to tear them apart...

Book Description

Their love was meant to be.

When Megan Rosenberg moves to Ireland, everything in her life seems to fall into place. After growing up in America, she's surprised to find herself feeling at home in her new school. She connects with a group of friends, and she is instantly drawn to darkly handsome Adam DeRÍs.

But Megan is about to discover that her feelings for Adam are tied to a fate that was sealed long ago—and that the passion and power that brought them together could be their ultimate destruction.


Book Description

From the moment she sets foot at her new school in Ireland, Megan is inexplicably drawn to the darkly handsome Adam DeRis. But Megan soon discovers that her feelings for Adam are tied to a supernatural fate that was sealed long ago—and that the passion and power that unites them could be their ultimate destruction.

This electrifying debut novel was first discovered on the online community for aspiring writers. THE CARRIER OF THE MARK sizzles with unbridled romance, a unique supernatural hook, and a breathtaking Irish setting, and will entice fans of the Need series by Carrie Jones and the House of Night series by P. C. and Kristin Cast.

My Shelfari Review:
Instantly drawn to a mysterious, alluring boy in her class, teenaged Megan, an American living in Ireland, discovers that they are linked by a supernatural destiny that gives them power Megan never knew she possessed.

[Thursday, ‎December ‎15, ‎2011] I'm almost half way through the book. But as always I can't wait to write my review before I'm done. I guess I don't want to forget a thing.

When I first began, I thought the story was very cute, but later on, I thought: "Oh boy! Another Twilight fan!" The story might be set in Ireland (where it's cold) but the story line seems similar to Twilight a lot. First, a girl living with her dad alone, than the whole clan thing, than the weird sister (like Alice) than the accident, and her feeling something is off, and than the incident with the boys assault and him saving her. 

The author is following Twilight story line to a fault!! That... I didn't like. 

But unlike Twilight, the use of words and vocabulary is not strong. Beside that the characters seem lame. I like the cover though. 

Table of Contents:


1- First Day Blues
2- Day Two
3- The Equestrian Center
4- Sailing Lessons
5- Aftermath
6- Dinner
7- Cork City
8- Halloween
9- Introductions

10- Origins
11- The Order of the Mark
12- Going Public
13- Training Begins
14- Training with Rian
15- Trinity
16- Revelations
17- Deliberations
18- Day Trip
19- Feelings

20- Stranger
21- The Hack
22- Found
23- Empowered


Bookmark for the trilogy's fans!

Book II: Dawn of the Knights (2012)  
For more info check:

Book III: Age of the Fifth (2013)

No comments:

Post a Comment